Commissioners Court

Bell County Commissioners Court

The Statutory duties and responsibilities of county officials in Texas are numerous.  County government's principal focus is on the judicial system, health and social service delivery, law enforcement, and road construction.  The Commissioners Court is the governing body of the county.  The Texas Constitution specifies that the court consists of a county judge and four county commissioners elected by the qualified voters of individual commissioners' precincts.  Many state administrative responsibilities rest with the court.  The Commissioners Court serves as both the legislative and executive branches of county government and has budgetary authority over all county departments, including those headed by other elected officials. 

The members of the Bell County Commissioners Court are:

The Commissioners Court hold regular meetings every Monday morning at 9:00 a.m. in the courtroom located on the second floor of the Belton Historic Courthouse at 101 E. Central Avenue in Belton. 

Current Commissioners Court Agendas